4th of July Ramblings

The only song you need on you Independence playlists tbh…

One of the biggest challenges about being away from home has been celebrating. Being away from family, friends and the comforts of home doesn’t make wanting to keep traditions and such easy. A lot of times after a stressful day or week, all we want to do is lay in bed, in our PJ s and eat ice cream, call and text home, or like cry.

Today is the 4th of July. This is how my morning started…

 


I really appreciate being surrounded by folks who not only work extremely hard, but party even harder. So much of the time, with life and the things it’s so important that we create some wee pockets of sunshine. I so much appreciate the GK crew (whom I have willingly sold my soul to for the week!).

I feel like the Scotland YAVs have done a pretty stellar job of celebrating stuff this year. From our post-Christmas sister day, to birthday stuffs to just leaving the flat cuz it’s a healthy thing to do.

So here are some pics from our 4th of July picnic in the park this evening (I’m pretty sure it stopped raining just for us). I like celebrating with this gang. I’m very glad we’ve had so much to celebrate over the past 10 months *cries*

 

​​

Happy 4th to all the shawds @ home. Enjoy your day off.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

